Klickitat

Peter Rock

Rs. 1,182.00
Out of stock In stock
Size Guide

SHARE

Vivian feels left behind when her older sister, Audra, runs away from home. She believes that Audra will return and pays careful attention to the clues around her. Then, inexplicably, writing begins to appear in a blank notebook. When Audra does come back for Vivian, she's in the company of a strange man. The three of them run away together and practice wilderness survival. While Audra plans for the future, Vivian continues to gather evidence: Who is this mysterious man, and does he have any connection to the words appearing in her notebook? Klickitat is a haunting story, full of atmosphere and awakening, crafted by one of today's most startling literary talents. "The dreamy narration is evocative of The Virgin Suicides. . .it might be a readalike for E. Lockhart's We Were Liars. . . " - VOYA

Peter Rock is the recipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship, a National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship, and a Wallace Stegner Fellowship. His adult novel My Abandonment won the Alex Award. He lives in Portland, Oregon, with his wife and two young daughters. www.peterrockproject.com.

Publisher
Abrams
ISBN
9781419718946
Binding
Hardback
Page Extent
240
Weight (kg)
1.5
Height (in)
8.43
Width (in)
5.79
Subject
Children's , Children's - Young Adult
Published Date
12 / 04 / 2016

Trending Now

New Arrival
Best Seller

The Dark Hour: India Under Lockdowns

Aamir Peerzada, Anoo Bhuyan, Kalpish Ratna, M.G. Radhakrishnan, Namita Bhandare, Omkar Goswami, Pooja Dhingra, Saba Naqvi, Soutik Biswas
Rs. 395.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

The Big Book of Belonging (Signed Copy)

Yuval Zommer
Rs. 1,625.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

The Man Who Bent Light: Father of Fibre Optics

Narinder Singh Kapany
Rs. 995.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

The Beatles: Get Back

The Beatles and Peter Jackson
Rs. 4,308.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

The Sardar of Spin: A Celebration of the Life and Art of Bishan Singh Bedi

Neha Bedi, Sachin Tendulkar, Sunil Gavaskar et all
Rs. 595.00
Best Seller
-40% off

Dining With The Nawabs

Meera Ali, Karam Puri
Rs. 4,995.00 Rs. 2,997.00
Best Seller
-30% off

Patterns of India: A Colouring Book

Henry Wilson
Rs. 795.00 Rs. 556.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

Textilepedia

Rs. 3,388.00
Best Seller
-30% off

Diary of Frida Kahlo

Carlos Fuentes
Rs. 2,364.00 Rs. 1,654.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

India: A Story Through 100 Objects

Vidya Dehejia
Rs. 2,495.00
Best Seller
-40% off

Delhi :Red Fort To Raisina

Rs. 3,500.00 Rs. 2,100.00
Best Seller
-30% off

Pure Healthy Special And Simple Series Gift Box

Vidhu Mittal
Rs. 5,999.00 Rs. 4,199.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

The Big Book of Blooms

Yuval Zommer
Rs. 1,612.00
Best Seller

The Big Book of Birds

Yuval Zommer and Barbara Taylor
Rs. 1,612.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

The House Of Scindias: A Saga Of Power, Politics And Intrigue

Rasheed Kidwai
Rs. 395.00
New Arrival
Best Seller

Fractured Freedom

Kobad Ghandy
Rs. 595.00
Best Seller

Pukka Indian: 100 Objects That Define India

Jahnvi Lakhota Nandan
Rs. 1,995.00
Best Seller

Women of the Raj: The Mothers, Wives and Daughters of the British Empire in India

Margaret MacMillan
Rs. 700.00
Best Seller

An Unknown Treasure in Rajasthan: The Bundi Wall-Paintings

Milo C. Beach and Hilde Lauwaert
Rs. 2,996.00
Best Seller

Moments of Mindfulness: Buddhist Offerings

Danielle Follmi and Olivier Föllmi
Rs. 750.00

Recently Viewed Products

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Learn more

Ok, got it