The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)

Emma Wunsch

Jessika von Innerebner

Rs. 1,088.00
Out of stock In stock
Size Guide

SHARE

"Brilliantly relevant, playful, and compassionate. " –Abby Hanlon, author of Dory Fantasmagory A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine! Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle. Maude cannot wait for school. She loves rules and social justice and getting good grades. She also loves hard-boiled eggs, much to Miranda's dismay. When a tense first week of school results in Maude getting excluded from the Royal Birthday Party, Maude decides she's found her first fight for social justice: a birthday boycott. This hilarious, heartfelt chapter-book series teaches empathy, and reminds us that your very best friend could be one desk away.

Emma Wunsch has written movie reviews for The Washington Free Press, worked in a used bookstore, taught college-level writing, and published short fiction and journalism in a variety of publications including The Best of Bellevue Literary Review. In a starred review of her YA debut, The Movie Version, Publishers Weekly called Wunsch "a writer to watch." This is her first chapter book. She lives in Lebanon, New Hampshire, with her husband and two daughters. Jessika von Innerebner is an artist who's worked with clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, Highlights Magazine, and Fisher Price. She lives in Kelowna, Canada, and enjoys dancing, long-boarding, and traveling. www.jessvoni.com

Publisher
Abrams
ISBN
9781419731792
Binding
Hardback
Page Extent
144
Weight (kg)
0.25
Height (in)
8.39
Width (in)
5.59
Subject
Children's , Children's Non-Fiction
Published Date
07 / 08 / 2018

Trending Now

Best Seller

Le Corbusier and the Power of Photography

Nathalie Herschdorfer and Lada Umstätter
Rs. 3,523.00
Best Seller

Marvel Classic Black Light Collectible Poster Portfolio

Marvel Entertainment
Rs. 8,258.00

The Anatomy of Fashion : Why We Dress the Way We Do

Colin McDowell
Rs. 6,600.00
Best Seller

The Indian Vegetarian Cookbook

Pushpesh Pant
Rs. 2,495.00
Best Seller

Louis Vuitton

Pierre Leonforte and Eric Pujalet-Plaa
Rs. 11,979.00
Best Seller

BYWAYS. Photographs by Roger A Deakins

Roger Deakins
Rs. 4,955.00

Paul Smith

Rs. 5,499.00
Best Seller

The Family Meal, Home Cooking with Ferran Adrià

Ferran Adrià 

Rs. 3,297.00
Best Seller

Kengo Kuma: My Life as an Architect in Tokyo

Kengo Kuma
Rs. 1,960.00
Best Seller

Chanel Eternal Instant

Nicholas Foulkes
Rs. 7,157.00
Best Seller

G: Forever Green

Carlos Mota
Rs. 7,707.00
Best Seller

An Unknown Treasure in Rajasthan: The Bundi Wall-Paintings

Milo C. Beach and Hilde Lauwaert
Rs. 2,995.00
Best Seller

The Big Book of Bugs

Yuval Zommer and Barbara Taylor
Rs. 1,195.00
Best Seller

The Big Book of Birds

Yuval Zommer and Barbara Taylor
Rs. 1,195.00
Best Seller

Dior Catwalk: The Complete Collections

Alexander Fury and Adélia Sabatini
Rs. 6,606.00
Best Seller

The Monocle Book of Entrepreneurs: How to run your own business and find a better quality of life

Tyler Brûlé and Andrew Tuck
Rs. 3,854.00
Best Seller

Mind Your Manners

Nicola Edwards, Feronia Parker-Thomas
Rs. 770.00
Best Seller

The Big Book of Blooms

Yuval Zommer
Rs. 1,195.00
Best Seller

Women of the Raj: The Mothers, Wives and Daughters of the British Empire in India

Margaret MacMillan
Rs. 795.00
Best Seller

Chanel Catwalk: The Complete Collections

Patrick Mauriès and Adélia Sabatini
Rs. 6,606.00

Recently Viewed Products

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Learn more

Ok, got it